Writing Quotes to Keep You Going

There are times when it seems like you can’t write. It’s just not in you today. Sometimes it’s just enough to look up at your Inspiration Board and feel like you are capable of any writing feat.  So here are 10 writing quotes to add to your inspiration board to give you that bit of encouragement.

If I waited ’til I felt like writing, I’d never write at all. – Anne Tyler

 

Writing is easy. All you have to do is cross our the wrong words. – Mark Twain

 

If a story is in you, it has to come out. – William Faulkner

 

Writing is the painting of the voice. – Voltaire

 

I’ve lost track of the number of people who want to be writers but never actually write anything. Talking about writing, dreaming about writing, can be very fun, but it wont get a book written. You’ve got to write. – Laurell K. Hamilton

 

I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I’m afraid of. – Joss Whedon

 

There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you. – Maya Angelou

 

When asked: How do you write? I invariably answer, one word at a time. – Stephen King

 

You fail only if you stop writing. – Ray Bradbury

 

Write what should not be forgotten. – Isabel Allendale

What’s your favorite writing related quote? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

